I have absolutely no idea how I feel about this. On one hand old fart Heihachi is/was fifteen different shades of badass, but.. this is also kind of badass?
Yeah, Gouri's death could have something to do with it. Course he wasn't Heihachi's first VA, but, yeah, he's the one everyone hears when they imagine Heihachi talking.
That's what I was getting at, actually. I'm pretty sure Gouri only played old!Heihachi (as in from T3 onwards) so maybe they are returning to middle-aged!Heihachi from T1/T2 in order to not have to recast the old version. IDK.
no subject
Date: 2011-02-28 04:03 pm (UTC)And yes, this is surprisignly badass.
no subject
Date: 2011-02-28 04:17 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-28 04:23 pm (UTC)...Well. Now we know where Kaz gets it from at least?
The only reason I can think of for them doing this is because of Gouri's death...
no subject
Date: 2011-02-28 04:29 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-02-28 05:48 pm (UTC)Also, female luchador = hell yeah! :D
no subject
Date: 2011-03-01 12:14 am (UTC)